Image not available

700x695

16642361092653762.jpg

๐Ÿงต You're low IQ if you use vanilla blender.

Anonymous No. 924020

100% sure all the retards shitting on blender are clearly using vanilla blender and not using a single addon like retopoflow, voxel skinner, box cutter and BPainter.

It's like wow, no shit, vanilla blender is garbage.
Guess what retard, I don't use vanilla blender.

Anonymous No. 924021

my blender is strawberry cheesecake

Anonymous No. 924024

>addon breaks with each of the 9001 blender updates a year until one day the literal who dev just abandons it all just when you got used to the addon and started to rely on it
yeah nah, I'm good.

Anonymous No. 924025

>>924020
I honestly don't find retopoflow faster than simply vanilla blender with the x-ray addon (which is amazing and free).
But I'm not a pro retopologizer, maybe it's good.

Image not available

892x543

1667198548422885.png

Anonymous No. 924026

>>924024
bUt It'S oPeN SourCe just fork it brah

Anonymous No. 924027

Which addon fixes the horrible viewport performance?

Anonymous No. 924029

>>924027
The complete rewrite Ton has announced at the convention.

Anonymous No. 924030

>>924025
>maybe it's good.
It's a pile of buggy misery.
The intention was good. The work behind it probably impressive but despite their efforts it won't work reliably with the outdated Blender viewport.

Anonymous No. 924034

>>924029
I'll see you in five years.

Anonymous No. 924039

>>924020
I know nobody knows this here despite the mean-spirited crabbing and arrogance, but when you get a job at a studio with software engineers developing tools and plugins customized for you, the vanilla software is so modified that it's not even the same thing anymore and you'll be paid 6 months to learn all the new stuff.

So yeah having a few extra add-ons doesn't make you hot shit.

Anonymous No. 924053

no, that's a strawman.

the usual progression/evolution of a 3d modeler is as follows: