1220x823

sculpt.png

๐Ÿงต Untitled Thread

Anonymous No. 892741

How good is this for a first time sculpt?

I'm a 2D artist with decent anatomy knowledge and I was surprised how intuitive and easy it is to sculpt in 3D.

Anonymous No. 892764

>>892741
did you really need to make a thread for this? anyway, looks good, but your head is way too tiny for someone with "decent anatomy knowledge", also the scapula is wrong/missing entirely, use references.

Anonymous No. 892766

>>892741
It's shit because it's a first time sculpt.
As far as your 2D knowledge goes, it will help you a lot in the long run. You should see the "first time" sculpts of people who don't know how to draw.

Anonymous No. 892770

>>892741

>Decent anatomy

No you don't. Come back when you've done 100s of that.

Anonymous No. 892774

>>892741
That's a man

Anonymous No. 892776

>>892741
It's alright for a first try. The head could be bigger, and the breasts look like you were planning on giving her a bra. Since you're new to modeling, and I presume new to this board, I would strongly suggest you never post here again. A lot of people on here who complain about other people's anatomy skills can't actually sculpt an anatomically accurate model themselves, so they take out their frustrations on people who manage to get somewhere, especially if they're less experienced. Some of them do know what they're talking about, but their skill in modeling is the only thing that makes them valuable as a person, so they like to tear other people down. Go get critiques on any other website, because people there will actually want to help you.

Anonymous No. 892784

>>892776