672x1364

1566126036475-3_2.jpg

๐Ÿงต Losing interest in 3D

Anonymous No. 895481

Ive been working with 3D many years and currently work as a 3D generalist (environmental and character artist). Ive learnt a lot of software and after all this time I finally feel comfortable with max, maya, zbrush, substance, marvelous designer, unreal and so on.
I also worked as a freelance and in a couple of big videogame companies. Im used to the workflow most of the studies like to use.

But sadly these latest years all I see is Blender here and there. All the time, on every rig, tutorial, new plugins, shaders and all the amazing things you can achieve with it. I never touched it, I didnt really like it and in my professional career I didnt need it either. But right now I feel like I hit a wall and Im going against the stream. Like everyone MUST use it and everything you need is already there.

I know 3D has been always like this, updating yourself or staying old and not adapting to the industry standards.

Should I start learning Blender? Is it hard to learn? I know its not Houdini but I became lazy all over the years.
I dont want to start another flame thread or asking which software is better or not, Im just sad I cant never rest peacefully with just 1 single program

Anonymous No. 895487

who fucking cares, m8
use the best tool for the job, always been like that, always will be.
the meme being pushed today is that blender is the best and easiest tool for every job. that's the bullshit you've been bombarded with. it's not and it will never be. that's literally it.
all this drama and faggotry just because some (==a lot of) retards approach software like they approach sports teams.
>nvidia vs amd
>sony vs xbox
>battlefield vs cod
>fortnite vs minecraft
>norf fc vs souf fc
>blender vs everything else
always the same faggotry pushed by the same useless annoying faggots.

you're in this to make art, not to partake in sports banter.
so go and make art