1920x2560

lorenzo-drago-1.jpg

🧵 What's stopping you guys from creating stuff like this?

Anonymous No. 896245

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2paNFnw1wRs

Anonymous No. 896246

I could easily do this in 2 days but I have better things to do than blah blah blah blah. This is what every response on /3/ is because republican boomers have brain atrophy and cant do 3d.

Anonymous No. 896247

too busy having sex with ur mum

Anonymous No. 896249

>>896245
>What's stopping you guys from creating stuff like this?
*yawn*

gameplay is all that matters. Visuals just don't cut it - see : The Matrix Awakens.

Anonymous No. 896268

>>896245
that is the type of thing i want to do. i have videos of places and i want to recreate them to that level in ue5 and then have models of people in them, posed. i am an absolute beginner though, so the answer to the question is that i don't know how to at the moment.

Anonymous No. 896282

>>896245
patience

Anonymous No. 896285

>>896268
I'll help you out friend.

Making objects is called "hard surface modeling", making architecture and indoor scenes is called "ArchViz".
Much of the heavy lifting looks like it's being done by "Procedural textures" and likely "procedural modeling", both of these are where instead of doing lots of stuff by hand (pushing verts around, making textures by hand) you're instead using a kind of automation within your program of choice to create things for you based on a small amount of input on your end.
Houdini is very good at this, Blender is getting better at it, you can also use programs like Substance Painter to create textures in an automated way that then get brought into your software of choice.

Advice: Firstly it doesn't matter if you use Blender, Max, Maya, Houdini, Cine4D because all the skills and concepts are the same. The tiny differences in names, button positions, hotkeys, etc are things you can adapt to within a few days if you already have all the fundamentals down.