1920x3240

3d suggestion 3.jpg

๐Ÿงต bros i need suggestions on the light here

Anonymous No. 902895

which one is better? should i tone it down, move it, etc.? Don't consider the materials aside from the roof one and everything else, this is all just a big WIP. The second one is made using an IES, it's my first time trying it so idk but I think it looks better. What do you think?

Anonymous No. 902897

First looks the best imo

Anonymous No. 902909

>>902895
The thing anon is that materials DO have an incidence in lighting. You'll never achieve soft diffuse lighting with such glossy materials. Also material tint does not only affect lighting temperature but also lighting level. For example a white light reflected on a yellow surface will only reflect warm ligthtwaves and absorb the rest. This is true on almost every modern unbiased rendercengine or solver and part true on every biased render engine. So as an archviz artis I cannot comment honestly on the lighting without commenting on the materials sorry.

Now as an architect that has worked at an interior design firm this is what we call in the industry a "one material hell". The reason is because dark materials or color heavy materials cannot be used in flooring or ceiling unless you want to achieve a tunneled look. Pharmacies use neutral white stands, flooring and furniture because you need the client to distinguish the labels between a lot of similarly packed products. Trust me I've designed one. If this is not a real project and you want to achieve a more sinistet look the n I suggest single point lighting instead of lighting panels.

Anonymous No. 902910

>>902895