1417x797

sssssssssssssssss....jpg

๐Ÿงต I'm new to 3D. Which program do I learn for anime?

Anonymous No. 905694

I'm newfag to 3D. I just want to make anime girls dance like idolm@ster games on stage with lightshow and video in BG and grafitti falling and glowstick crowd cheering etc.

which program do I need to learn to do this? Is Blender good or is it shit compared to other programs?
I don't have time to waste here learning faggot software, I want to get results fast.

Most of the tutorials for cell shading anime are on fucking BLENDER, but I keep see /3/ saying blender sucks.

I researched what they used for Idolm@ster games. They used 3DS MAX biped, mocapped the dance animation with some black suite with white cum balls all over it. Edited it together in motion builder and copy and pasted it to all the other rigged skeletons and offset it. They also seemed to use some crowd generator in 3DS MAX. I think one of the idolm@ster games were done in MAYA. But I translated alot of Japanese articles and people generally want to kamikaze autodesk cause they fucked softimage japan's favorite software but now alot of them say "3DS MAX feels like home, but we're forced to use MAYA now..."

They also used UNITY3D engine for their lipsync to the songs lyrics and to edit the videos with. WHAT? How the fuck do you edit 3D video with Unity3D I thought. I found out it has some weird timeline thing and is actually really useful to make movies with, you import your models and animations then rig the cameras around in REALTIME it doesnt take years to render like boomer 3D software. They also do the skirt and hair physics in UNITY3D with some springbones or something.

in unity3D there is also unitychan and her dancestage. I basically want to make something like that or an idolm@ster mirishite or deresute game style preferrably.