Image not available

612x458

istockphoto-18659....jpg

🧵 i have no idea where to start

Anonymous No. 926420

all i have is a pc with a 2gb graphics card
any help for a complete begginer like me?

Anonymous No. 926425

blender dot org
download .exe
install
youtube dot com
'donut tutorial'
/thread

🗑️ Anonymous No. 926426

>>926425
ponut tutorial*

Anonymous No. 926427

>>926420
your hardware is quite old, but it shouldn't be a huge factor if you're a complete beginner. start by learning hard-surface-modeling in blender, preferably something that actually interests you.

that's the thing, though: what are you trying to achieve?
if you want to mod a game, watch a tutorial series on game character creation. if architecture is your thing, you'll find tutorials on how to do that.

when you have the basics of asset creation down (blockout, creating a clean low poly, creating the high poly, unwrapping, UV-mapping, texturing, rigging, weightpainting, animating), you can think about getting into more advanced stuff such as sculpting (zbrush only).

you don't really need a modern machine for 3d modeling. zbrush for instance can handle millions of polygons on a potato. the only real problem I see is that you'll be possibly quite limited when it comes to baking textures, as low video ram might be a bottleneck - but then again you're a beginner - it's about learning the basics, not finishing industry standard stuff.

🗑️ Anonymous No. 926429

>>926427
>zbrush only
blender is fine for sculpting though

Anonymous No. 926443

>>926420
>I HAVE NO IDEA WHERE TO START OR WHAT I WANT TO DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN'T I CANT I CAN'T AAAAAAAAAAFHGSJGBKLG
What do you want to do?
Download old software if you have an old computer. it's not that difficult
optimize ram usage by de-fucking if you're on winblows, if you're a linxuck just use the bare minimum.

Anonymous No. 926444

>>926429