Image not available

704x659

1668971498750.jpg

๐Ÿงต Untitled Thread

Anonymous No. 931203

as a complete beginner, which software should i use to sculpt? i want to move onto 3d modelling to resin print stuff i sculpt

Anonymous No. 931208

>>931203
if sculpting is what you mainly want to do, you should directly start with zbrush.
sculpting is a lot about intuition/muscle memory, and you don't want to pointlessly get comfortable with inferior brushes (in blender) that you'll just end up forgetting in the long run.

for hard-surface modeling you can name some pro's and con's between the most popular ones, but when it comes to sculpting there is only really zbrush.

Anonymous No. 931248

I concur that you should start straight with zbrush. zbrush has a lot going on and the sooner you get started learning it the sooner you'll master it. Like the other anon said, when you need to highest end sculpting tools and functions you'll need to use zbrush anyways, and by learning zbrush you'll automatically gain proficiency with the various imitations of zbrush

Anonymous No. 931274

>>931203
Nomad Sculpt then Zbrush.

Image not available

500x375

1660090795755953.jpg

Anonymous No. 931414

>>931208
>sculpting is a lot about intuition/muscle memory,
>but when you not use "my specific super software" then you will forgot everything when you use software i dont like

Anonymous No. 931417

>>931414
fuck off, cris.

Anonymous No. 931421

>>931208
I'm not the OP but I also wanna get into sculpting, I 3d modelled a nice bed before but I want to push my limits and sculpt a human, do I have to learn 2d drawing in order to sculpt something? Or can you just stick to using mouse and keyboard for sculpting? I wouldn't mind getting an art Tutor to learn 2d art before sculpting, just need to be sure about it.

Anonymous No. 931422

>>931421
>do I have to learn 2d drawing in order to sculpt something?
no
>Or can you just stick to using mouse and keyboard for sculpting?
no