Image not available

1200x671

1646109182383.jpg

๐Ÿงต Untitled Thread

Anonymous No. 936282

Why does no one talk about Marvelous on this forum? I really really need to make clothes.

Anonymous No. 936283

>>936282
Cuz we all specifically hate you and only you.

Anonymous No. 936286

You now remember when Daniel had 50+ videos

Anonymous No. 936339

I made a few threads, didn't check but they might still be alive.
Yeah it's the least talked of all the "famous softwares". I learned it but came to hate it cause of shitty computer so now I'm studying drapery and folds to make my clothes in Zbrush.
I also hate the fact that the documentation/available resources are so hidden or non-existent. Like is there even a guide somewhere on the fabric presets and what cloth they're supposed to represent. Except from the obvious one, how am I supposed to know what a "Dynamic Hard 5.2" fabric is supposed to look like IRL...

Anonymous No. 936341

>>936282
I really wish they had a Linux version.

Anonymous No. 936348

>>936282
because the basics can be learned in an afternoon and most of the things beyond that are trial-and-error and experience.

Anonymous No. 936398

>>936348
The devil is in the details. As evidenced by Daniel's many many deleted videos there are a huge number of pitfalls for every garment

Anonymous No. 936433

>>936398
none of what you said contradicts my post, so why not just stay silent?

Anonymous No. 936443

>>936433
because what you said was ridiculous. You can learn the basics of _almost anything_ in an afternoon, but that wont make you into a professional, especially when you are competing against other people in a field where the final result goes up onto a 100 foot plus screen where every detail screams out.

Why dont you just stay silent, puto?

Anonymous No. 936463

>>936443
>You can learn the basics of _almost anything_ in an afternoon,
no you can't. when it comes to 3dcg, marvelous is pretty much the fastest to learn. stop posting, retard.