Image not available

1109x318

1691864476485412.png

🧵 Untitled Thread

Anonymous No. 968636

Are you all still posting to artstation now that you know its being scraped and used against you?

Anonymous No. 968639

>>968636
What social media isn't though? I don't see your point at all

Anonymous No. 968641

>>968639
My point is simple : don't put your work on platforms and in a format that is 100% being scraped and used against you. You have got to be smarter than that.

Anonymous No. 968644

>>968641
So you would rather gatekeep knowledge and keep it to yourself?

Just because I'm a chef and make a dish, post it online, even though people can google the recipe, I'm supposed to be upset people can make it at home instead on coming into my restaurant exclusively for my dish?

Anonymous No. 968646

>>968644
those arent people, those are literally robots who take your business for free and put you out on the street, both in your food scenario and the ArtStation scenario.

Anonymous No. 968648

>>968636
>used against you
What does this mean?

Anonymous No. 968650

>>968646
hyperbole much?

Robots aren't making food and churning shit out. It's still a person at the end of the day assembling the meal.

When it comes to art and 3D, everything is stolen and recycled. Robots, people, it doesn't matter....make shit you like and post it to other social medias or don't.