Image not available

598x896

86451.png

🧵 Actually good multivariable real analysis

Anonymous No. 16209629

I'm a first year mathematics student, currently taking multivariable real analysis. I find the course to be unclear (can elaborate if necessary), same for some books I looked at on the subject (Apostol's Mathematical Analysis, for example). Is analysis just like that or is my brain not made for it? I don't have any problems with linear algebra.
Anyways, please recommend an actually clear (which implies rigorous) book covering multivariable real analysis.

Anonymous No. 16209661

>>16209629
Riemann is looking swag in that picture.

Image not available

275x420

1894335d9e5407a5a....jpg

Anonymous No. 16209784

this is my favourite, Russians in general have the best books on these subjects in my opinion
also if you can read french this title is also great: Analyse et Algèbre - Cours de mathématiques de deuxième année avec exercices corrigés et illustrations avec Mapple by Stéphane Balac and Laurent Chupin
there is also a series of 2 books from oxford that seem to be extensive on the topic :
1. Multidimensional Real Analysis I: Differentiation (Cambridge Studies in Advanced Mathematics, Series Number 86)
2. Multidimensional Real Analysis II: Integration (Cambridge Studies in Advanced Mathematics, Series Number 87)

Anonymous No. 16209831

I forgot to add that analysis is actually intended to be a dense subject, t doesn't omit any part of the building theoretical part

Anonymous No. 16209837

>>16209784
Thank you, I've heard about Zorich. Is it just calculus with proofs, or does it make connections with more advanced topics, like topology?

Anonymous No. 16209871

>>16209837
yeah I remember that it foreshadows things like the Lebesgue integral being an exercise on the first volume. multiple definitions of the same thing are offered, giving multiple points of view to the same concept

Anonymous No. 16209875

>>16209837