Image not available

175x232

I_like_snow.gif

🧵 snowboarding...

Anonymous No. 132970

is it a bad idea starting at 26? i tried it when i was 23 (out of shape at that time too) with shitty used up gear, i got the hang of the "just get down the hill with no fall" after 3 times the first day at home, also Im in much better shape musclewise now.

Extra notes:
> I'm NOT good at skateboarding, but it really feels different. if this matters
> Sports background: Taido and a little judo.
> skiing is not fun, and i'm sick of not taking advantage of the snow here where i live.
> when i was in the age of 7-11, I used a sledding to LARP as a snowboarder, and was ok at it.
> only done it at home during the winters, never been in ski resort in my life
> not interested in jumping tricks, maybe a Cloudburst would be cool.

Am I about to blow $250 on gear to only to end up with permanent injuries before reaching 30? Just looking at the green text, it really looks like a mid-twenties cope.

Anonymous No. 133000

>>132970
You don’t have to be pulling sick tricks off the superpipe to enjoy snowboarding, Anon. Old ass grandpas get up and go skiing on the mountains every morning and do just fine.

Anonymous No. 133005

>>132970
>is it a bad idea starting at 26?