Image not available

1920x1080

51E99B3C-B965-408....jpg

๐Ÿงต Untitled Thread

Anonymous No. 138388

I want to run my first spartan race, what advices would you guys give to a complete beginner?

Anonymous No. 138390

idk I always thought these events were cringe for 30+ year old wagies who maybe dabbled in crossfit and running but never stuck to one thing long enough to get good at it

Anonymous No. 138401

Do an iron man

Anonymous No. 138415

>>138390
>normal working people with normal healthy hobbies
>cringe

Anonymous No. 138436

>>138388
cardio + grip strength, you'll beat 85% of the competitors, and if you don't believe me just look some of them on youtube, anything that involves grip and cardio is their bane, other than that, just train with someone that has participated in them.

Anonymous No. 138448

>>138388
>>138415
looks like bitch shit
>climb this slightly elevated platform you fat nigga
just do triathlons

also people shit in the muddy water (no joke) so enjoy your gut infection

Anonymous No. 138456

>>138436
I tough so, daily workout is doing a crossfit wod and grip strength training in the morning and a rooning 5k in the night

Anonymous No. 138603

>>138415
no I'm implying that it's people who "tried" doing any of those fitness hobbies, meaning they never actually stuck with anything long enough to see improvement, and have to join some commercialized event just to prove to themselves that they aren't uncommitted. Why do some gay spartan larp when you can just train for a triathlon or normal race like a 10k. I see spartan races in the same category as Color Runs and other fun runs but with "manly" aesthetics like Black Rifle Coffee Company (gay shit) or any of the companies that exclusively advertise on comedy podcasts like Ridge Wallet, BlueChew, Manscaped, etc.

Anonymous No. 138699

>>138603
Because it is fun

Anonymous No. 139559

>>138699
it might be fun to do it but it looks cringe as fuck from the outside

Anonymous No. 139905

>>139559