Image not available

1280x853

IMG_1714.jpg

🧵 Untitled Thread

Anonymous No. 156487

Is it possible to get truly amazing at striking without joining a gym? How far can you go with just being self-taught from watching videos and shit?

Anonymous No. 156488

>>156487
No. Striking is all about footwork, distance, and timing. You can’t get any of that alone or with an inexperienced training partner.

Anonymous No. 156489

You don't need a gym per se, but you do need someone experienced to watch you and correct your mistakes

In the long run going alone is a hindrance because you'll have bad habits like that bald guy in the Krav thread which you will have to later correct under the supervision of someone else and may never correct them all the way. it's better to learn the right way the first time

Anonymous No. 156490

No. It's much easier to work on many aspects of it solo compared to any sort of wrestling or grappling, but you won't even become passable with just solo.

Anonymous No. 156491

>>156487
You have to be one of those people who is incredibly self aware of flaws in your technique

Anonymous No. 156501

>>156488
>>156489
>>156490
So what you’re telling me is if you can’t afford a gym, or there isn’t one near you, you’re fucked?

Anonymous No. 156503

>>156501
Many peoople with full equipped gyms full of world class partners still can't dream of being amazing. Yes, you're fucked.

Anonymous No. 156504

>>156487
>truly amazing?
No
>pretty damn good
Yeah
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=y64-Hligu_k

Anonymous No. 156506

>>156504
You consider that “pretty damn good”…

You serious?

Anonymous No. 156509

>>156506
Post body or training video. Otherwise shut the fuck up fat boy. Watching rekt clips on /gif/ between wanks doesnt make you an expert.
>>156487