1024x1024

DeerSplash.jpg

🧵 Blender General

Anonymous No. 886778

Glowing in the dark edition
Previous: >>880102

Anonymous No. 886781

>>886778
looks like something out of risk of rain 2, and not in a bad way.

Anonymous No. 886782

>>886778
looks like a NFT.

Anonymous No. 886791

Is blender vfx tracking as good as adobe? Or are they the same thing?

Anonymous No. 886799

Is an RTX 3060 good enough for rendering 4K animations in Cycles?

320x320

5Ufm8EBh.jpg

Anonymous No. 886802

Noob here
I'm doing my first project, and for some reason, my viewport seems centered on one of the objects I made, so all my viewport movement is centered around that object.
I tried moving my cursor and tried various setting but it doesn't seem to work and it's driving me insane
Does anyone know how to fix that? I want to set the viewport to either the beginning of coordinates or to the other object(s)

1410x728

114546611.webm

Anonymous No. 886803

>>886802
here's what I'm talking about for a reference

Anonymous No. 886804

>>886803
https://www.google.com/search?q=blender+orbit+around+selected&rlz=1C1CHBF_enUS896US896&oq=blender+orbit+around+selected&aqs=chrome..69i57.5184j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8#kpvalbx=_efMuYtPxELrEkPIPr7WIyAc16

Anonymous No. 886805

>>886804
it didn't help

Anonymous No. 886807

>>886799
Depends on how much time you're willing to spend rendering, the complexity of your scenes and the amount of VRAM they need.

>>886802
Shift+c to center the view around the origin, . to focus on selected object, alt+middle click to focus on an arbitrary area.

360x35

file.png

Anonymous No. 886841

I'm trying to use rigify and the meta rig to rig a model. I removed the face bones and the bone inside the head, but i get this error: "List Index Out of Range" and it doesn't generate the rig. I can't find anything online.

Anonymous No. 886845

>>886841